The Board of the Religious Formation Conference consists of men and women religious from various parts of the U.S. Some currently serve as formators or leaders in their congregations while others bring relevant expertise and ministerial backgrounds. They have fiduciary responsibility for the Conference and exercise this through their participation in Board meetings and committees.

Executive Committee

  • Bro. Wayne Fitzpatrick, MM (Co-Chair)
    Maryknoll Fathers and Brothers
  • Sr. Helen Adaku Ogbuji, CCVI (Co-Chair)
    Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word (Houston)
  • Bro. Jack Henn, GHM (Treasurer)
    Glenmary Home Missioners
  • Sr. Michelle Lesher, SSJ (Corporate Secretary)
    Sisters of St. Joseph of Philadelphia
  • Dr. Ryan Hoffmann, DMin (Executive Director, ex-officio)

Board Members

  • Sr. Maco Cassetta, CND
    Congregation of Notre Dame
  • Sr. Mary Pat Garvin, RSM
    Sisters of Mercy of the Americas
  • Sr. Barbara Staley, MSC
    Missionary Sisters of the Sacred Heart
  • Sr. Michelle Marie Stachowiak, CSSF
    Felecian Sisters of North America
  • Bro. Gregory Timothy Smyth, CFC
    Edmund Rice Christian Brothers
  • Sr. Erin Zubal, OSU
    Ursuline Sisters of Cleveland

Board Committees

The mission of the Conference is cultivated through the work of several committees. 

Board and non-Board members serve on the following committees. 

  • Executive
  • Governance
  • Finance
  • Programs & Initiatives
  • Congress Planning
  • Membership

Other ad-hoc committees and tasks force groups are created, as needed, to address emerging needs and explore critical topics important to the strategic direction of the RFC. If you are interested in Board service and / or committee work, please email us at